Fever Coast: A historical adventure thriller from the bestselling author of Silk Road (Epic Adventure)

by Colin Falconer
A gripping historical thriller of betrayal, retribution and the indomitable will to survive set against the lawless coasts of 18th century Africa and the brutal European wars in colonial India.


East Africa, 1750: Lachlan McKenzie doesn’t know why he and his family live on a remote trading post on the slave coast of Africa. The past is best left buried, is all his father will say about it. But then one day three warships sail downriver and turn their guns on their tiny fort. Suddenly Lachlan is in the fight for his life against a formidable enemy.

His quest for survival and burning thirst for revenge take him from the African savannah and the slave markets of Mozambique to the Moghul palaces and British redcoat forts of Carnatic India, where he must ultimately decide between the life that he always dreamed of and his sworn promise of vengeance.

With the future of his new family at stake, Lachlan must search his soul and answer the impossible… how much revenge is enough?


Perfect for fans of Wilbur Smith.


‘Blazing with adventure, epic in scope, and utterly compulsive.’ Waterstone’s.

‘Spectacular historical fiction blazing with romance, intrigue and dramatic action.’ Booklist.


Experience the Epic Adventure Series


Thrilling journeys through vividly imagined worlds, heart pounding action and unforgettable characters.
Multi-bestselling stand-alone tales that can be read in any order.
25,000+ five-star reviews.
Translated into 24 languages.

Part thriller. Part history. All adventure.