Dark Paradise (Detective Charlie Cooper Mysteries)

by Catherine Lee
Reality television just got deadly.

When a contestant on hit reality show Transformation in Paradise turns up dead, Detectives Cooper and Quinn find themselves out of their comfort zone on a remote holiday island. Amid growing pressure from the mainland to solve the high-profile case, Cooper struggles with the island’s lack of resources and the decision from up high that the show must go on.

With the million-dollar winner-takes-all prize still up for grabs, the show’s five remaining contestants all seemingly have something to hide. Did one of them commit murder? Was a crew member involved? Or does the island have secrets of its own?

Dark Paradise is a fast-paced novella, a bonus story in Catherine Lee’s page-turning Detective Charlie Cooper Mysteries. Join Cooper and Quinn as they take a break from the city and find out that island paradise isn’t all it’s cracked up to be.

The Detective Charlie Cooper Mysteries Complete Series Reading Order:
Prequel Novella: Dark City
Book 1: Dark Heart
Book 2: Dark Past
Book 3: Dark Secrets
Novella: Dark Paradise
Book 4: Dark Chemistry
Book 5: Dark Edges
Book 6: Dark Country
Book 7: Dark Justice