Dark Past (Detective Charlie Cooper Mysteries Book 2)

by Catherine Lee
There’s a secret buried deep in the Fisher family’s past – a secret someone will kill to protect.

When young shipping company heir Jill Fisher is found dead in her apartment, Detective Charlie Cooper and his partner Joe Quinn don’t believe she was killed by a random intruder.

Corporate lawyer Beth Fisher struggles to cope with the grief following her sister’s murder, but she decides there’s one last thing she can do for Jill – finish the ancestry research she was so passionate about.

Cooper and Quinn’s investigation and Beth’s research uncover truths about the Fisher family and their business dealings that raise more questions than answers. Cooper must act fast before more lives are lost. And for Beth, work and family collide as she struggles to find the secret someone will kill to protect.

The second case for Cooper and Quinn, Dark Past involves a family history, a secret past, genetic research, and a multi-million dollar shipping company. New team members join old favourites as the Homicide Squad delve into another mystery in Catherine Lee’s page-turning series.

The Detective Charlie Cooper Mysteries Complete Series Reading Order:
Prequel Novella: Dark City
Book 1: Dark Heart
Book 2: Dark Past
Book 3: Dark Secrets
Novella: Dark Paradise
Book 4: Dark Chemistry
Book 5: Dark Edges
Book 6: Dark Country
Book 7: Dark Justice